Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility With the latest Whatsapp update, you will soon be able to auto-delete messages more than 90 days old.

With the latest Whatsapp update, you will soon be able to auto-delete messages more than 90 days old.

Aug 21, 2021 BY SHUBHAM MANE

With the latest Whatsapp update, you will soon be able to auto-delete messages more than 90 days old.

This month, Whatsapp introduced a new feature for users to send texts that are automatically deleted post-viewing. The upcoming extension will provide customers more auto-delete options and enhanced usability with the ability of screenshotting messages before they disappear!

New Whatsapp feature to launch soon

Do you want to delete old messages and be left with the ones that are most important? Whatsapp users will soon get an option for a function that automatically deletes all conversations older than 90 days. The new feature will give users three options. The first is to auto-delete messages after seven days, the second is to delete them after 24 hours, and finally, there's a third option where you can disable this setting altogether.

The new feature is still in the beta stage and will soon be available for Android users. However, there's no word on when it'll be introduced to iPhone users. As of now, Whatsapp is a need for many individuals, and updating it could be necessary as Whatsapp is now used as an online platform for several businesses and marketing.

Whatsapp has a new feature that will make your messages disappear after up to 24 hours. The ephemeral messaging service can be found on both Whatsapp for Android and iOS devices as well as the web version of the app.

The new disappearing messages feature on Whatsapp is easy to enable. You can open any chat and easily turn the option on or off for specific people in a group if you're an admin.

Whatsapp has been a go-to messaging app for people around the world, but they are making things even more convenient with their latest release. The “View Once” feature allows individuals to send photos and videos that will vanish after being seen just once.

To enable the option, a user can open any chat and select their most recent photo or video. Once selected, they will see a “1” next to that contact's name in blue font on the left-hand side of the box which stands for "view once." This is another function that has seemingly been derived from Snapchat.

What's on your mind?

Start a conversation, not a fire. Post with kindness.